Vision in Silver (The Others #3) by Anne Bishop

21457243Expected publication: March 3rd 2015 by Roc.

The series The Others by Anne Bishop is one of my favorite series at the moment and every new book so far took me on new interesting adventure, introduced me to new characters and brought new depth to known ones. I love the world and the paranormal aspect, I love Meg the Cassandra sangue and Simon the alpha, the wolves’ arrooo, the crows and their love for shiny… This series is my comfort food on drab-colored Sundays; the hot chocolate on a winter’s cold day, the vanilla scented pink bubble bath you look forward to after a hard day at word.
On a personal sidenote: A few of you have read my review on Burned by Karen Marie Moning. The Fever series has been one of my all-time favorite series until Karen Marie Moning wrote Iced and Burned. One made me furious the other one sad. It’s depressing in way because I can’t stop reading the books even though everything I loved once has been turned sour, like milk that you forget in the fridge for too long. So even though Vision in Silver might not have been a 5-star read in itself, it still is worth 5 stars to me because it continues a wonderful series, it remains true to the characters and makes me crave the next book. I got the ARC from PENGUIN GROUP Berkley via Netgalley in November or so and have so far re-read Vision in Silver more than two or three times already. Even though there are tiny imperfections, this book still successfully sucked me right in every time.

What do we get to see in Vision in Silver? Well for one Bishop tells us what happened to the freed Cassandra Sangue girls after what happened in Murder of Crows. And for me, especially those chapters rank among the most emotional and heart wrenching ones in the book. But Bishop doesn’t stop there. Other characters are pulled into the spotlight: the police officers in Lakeside, Monty and his daughter Lizzy, the “human pack” of the courtyard expands and is involved more and more into the inner sanctum of the Others and Sanguinati from other cities like Stavros are visiting often. This book is less about Meg Corbyn and her relationships and much more about the conflicts between the Others and the humans. If you expect a lot of romance you will be disappointed. Simon and Meg don’t even kiss in this book.

In the end there is nothing left to say. I love this series 

Published by

kreativkind

Sind wir nicht alle ein wenig chiwawa? Hier findest du Tipps rund um Upcycling, DIY, Lifestyle und natürlich Cat Content. Trau dich kreativ zu sein!

Leave a Reply

