Ignite Me (Shatter Me, #3) by Tahereh Mafi

13188676 (1)Published February 4th 2014 by HarperCollins

So worth it! Reading Ignite Me left me enchanted and full of happy-feels. I was all I could have hoped for and more in a Young Adult trilogy. Not even the love triangle, which in so many other YA novels is annoying, could throw me off-balance here. Tahereh Mafi showcased perfectly the natural progress of relationships be it family, friends or love and the transformative power those can have on oneself. Juliette’s character develops and evolves throughout the series through the people she meets and the choices she makes.

I loved the conclusion of this book. While I’m so sad to see the series end, I could not be happier about the emotional journey the Shatter Me series has taken me. I cannot put my finger on why I feel that way about it but this series just was for me: from the sensual writing, the intriguing world-building and fast-paced plot to these captivating characters.

Published by

kreativkind

Sind wir nicht alle ein wenig chiwawa? Hier findest du Tipps rund um Upcycling, DIY, Lifestyle und natürlich Cat Content. Trau dich kreativ zu sein!

Leave a Reply

